housing action
Staff and Board of Directors


Housing Alliance Staff

t 206.442.9455
f 206.467.4522

When emailing, please change "at" to "@" and delete the parentheses. This helps us prevent spam. If you are a reporter, please contact Rob Huff.


Rachael Myers
Executive Director
rachaelm(at)wliha(.)org | x202



Michele Thomas
Director of Policy and Advocacy
michelet(at)wliha(.)org | x205



Caroline Lopez
Director of Organizing
carolinel(at)wliha(.)org | x207



Teresa Clark
Deputy Director
teresac(at)wliha(.)org | x207



Itzchel Bazan
Development and Events Manager
itzchelb(at)wliha(.)org | x215



Angela Hudson
Finance and Operations Manager
angelah(at)wliha(.)org | x206



Duaa-Rahemaah Williams 
Statewide Organizer
duaarahemaahw(at)wliha(.)org | x203



John Stovall
Special Policy Projects Manager
johns(at)wliha(.)org | x200


Po Leapai
Advocacy Organizer


Rob Huff
Communications Specialist


Board of Directors

Organizational affiliation listed for identification purposes only.


Emily Alvarado
Enterprise Community Partners


Kathy Morgan
Director of Housing and Community Development
Olympic Community Action Programs


Jennifer Bereskin
Resident Action Project Steering Committee


Lee Murdock

Homeless Network of Yakima County


Mark Blatter, Treasurer
Community Volunteer


ChrisTiana ObeySumner
Epiphanies of Equity 


Kate Budd
Community Volunteer 


Shannon Phillips
Staff Attorney
Summit Law Group


Lisa Byers
Executive Director
OPAL Community Land Trust


J. Peter Shapiro
Community Volunteer


Paula Carvalho, Equity and Racial Justice Committee Co-Chair 


Kim Toskey
Community Volunteer


Julio Cortes, Resource Development Committee Chair
Senior Communications Officer
City of Everett


Liz Trautman, President
Director of Public Policy and Advocacy
Mockingbird Society


Pam Duncan, Equity and Racial  Justice Committee Co-Chair


Sol Villarreal
Windermere Real Estate


Poppi Handy, Secretary
Managing Director
third place design co-operative


Mindy Woods
Resident Action Project


Bretrand “Mr. B” Harrell
Resident Action Project Steering Committee



Back to the top